Testimonials

Choons & Moovz - Wedding Testimonial

Melody & Lachlan

Feburary 25th, 2023

Where do we even begin to express our appreciation for Tania at Choons & Moovz?! Tania is such as amazing person inside and out and that definitely shows when she conducts her services.

We saw Tania being DJ at a couple weddings before we got engaged, as soon as we got engaged we knew we had to have her. She was both our DJ and our MC and wow she did not disappoint. Tania did everything she could to created a beautiful day and night for us including several mash ups that we requested and cutting out aisle music, which all came out perfect.

My husband and I danced all night along with most of our friends and family. There was not a part of the night that we wanted to be off the dancefloor. We have had so many compliments about Tania and the music since our wedding. You really know how to keep the dancefloor going and we are forever thankful for you. These memories will live with us forever!

Image Credit – Dean Snushall Photography

Choons & Moovz - Wedding Testimonial

Leah & Chris

October 8th, 2022

We are so incredibly glad we chose Choons and Moovz to DJ our wedding day! One of our top priorities for our special day was to have an epic dance floor where all of our nearest and dearest danced the night away. Tania and her team delivered exactly that!

We so appreciated the time and care that Tania took to get to know us and our taste in music before the big day and then DJ Marcus was incredible at the event. He was able to read the room perfectly and knew exactly what to play and when to keep the party vibes coming!

We had to be kicked off the dance floor in the end! Can’t recommend highly enough!!!

Image Credit – Dan Evans Photography

Choons & Moovz - Wedding Testimonial

Bec & Amanda

October 21st, 2022

What can I say?! Tania was an absolutely amazing MC & DJ for our wedding. We could not have asked anything more! The vibes of the night, the running of the speeches and obviously the epic dance floor were immaculate. Not only on the day but the lead up was seamless, friendly, & professional I will recommend for ever!!

Image Credit – Dan Evans Photography

Choons & Moovz - Happy Couple Review

Danni & Lewis

Tania from Choons & Moovz is a solid 12/10. Tania was easy to work with, highly organized and professional. She was also highly adaptable to the challenges of Covid-19 restrictions at the 11th hour. Tania brought the vibe, ensured our guests were comfortable and everyone had the best time! All our guests commented on how fun and awesome Tania was (both personally and her DJ skills!)

If you’re looking for the best DJ/MC in South Australia, then look no further – Tania is the one!

Image Credit – Jessica Mary Photography

Wedding DJ review in Adelaide

Brooke & Grace

Tania, from the moment we met you, we knew we were going to get on like a house on fire. You are so full of energy and have such a kind heart. You made our wedding so fun and it was great to get everyone involved by playing games in lieu of dancing.

You truly are fantastic! Thank you for celebrating with us. We couldn’t imagine our wedding without you! Let’s do it again! xx

Image Credit -Tim Day Photography

Wedding DJ review in Adelaide

April & David

BEST DJ EVER! We cannot recommend Tania enough, not only for her services, but also because she is an amazing person.

Not only did she keep our dancefloor very busy for the entire night, she also took on the role of MC with such energy & professionalism. She read the crowd brilliantly & we had countless positive feedback from our guests throughout the night.

She played a significant role in making our wedding day the best day of our lives.

Image Credit – Dave Pascoe Photography

Wedding DJ review in Adelaide

Anna & Ryan

We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ at our wedding! Tania went over & above! She gave us ideas for song choices for throughout the wedding reception such as the bridal party entrance & cutting of the cake; she was very accommodating with what we wanted & was spot on with the timings of our song choices during our ceremony and reception. Tania was very professional to deal with from the moment we met her & we were extremely happy with her services.

Throughout the night Tania communicated really well with our MC for the night as well as the staff at our venue. She interacted with wedding guests, taking requests & dancing the night away with us!! So many of our guests raved about how good our DJ was as she played a range of songs to suit all ages and interests.

Once the dance floor started it didn’t stop until the end of the night!! We highly recommend Tania for your wedding or event, you won’t regret it!”

Image Credit – Two Tell A Tale

Choons & Moovz Wedding DJ Review

Victoria & Shane

Such amazing & professional service! Tania was so easy & relaxing to work with. The day/night we had was perfect! Tania worked as both our MC & DJ, she really made the difference between having a great day & a perfect day.

She effortlessly mixed in our style of music with what worked for the crowd & time of the evening & when the time was right she had everyone dancing. We can’t thank her enough & highly recommend to contact her for any event for music and/or MC.

Image Credit – Nick Dunn Photography

Choons & Moovz Wedding DJ Review

Bel & Jess

We booked Choonz & Moovz because we were looking for a female DJ and MC. We requested soul, funk and mo-town hits to start the reception, then a 70’s & 80’s disco party for dancing the night away! Tania & Jay delivered on all our requests amazingly, catering to all our music choices & more!

Tania & Jay also provided music for our reception, as well as great lighting for the dance floor. They also accommodated Jess’ Dad’s request to sing a song for us & provided microphones & PA set up for this.

Leading up to the event, communication was always prompt & friendly & working with Tania felt more like catching up with a friend, than booking a wedding service provider! We can 100% recommend Tania & Jay if you are looking for a professional, knowledgeable, accommodating, friendly & warm MC, as well as kick-arse DJ team! Oh & Tania’s dance floor moves are second to none too!

Wedding DJ in Adelaide - Testimonial

Rachel & Tyler

Tania & her new husband Jay were amazing & went absolutely above and beyond for us! Tania was endlessly helpful, was great at communication & was just an absolute pleasure to have in the DJ booth.

She is so friendly & personable that many of our guests assumed that we knew Tania personally – you can really tell she loves her job! She listened to all our requests regarding the music & many people commented on the tunes.

The dance floor got started early & continued all night thanks to Tania & Jay, who gave us the “giant party” atmosphere we were looking for. We would (and have been to anyone who will listen) 100% recommend them!

Image Credit- Tay Bassi Creative

Wedding DJ in Adelaide - Testimonial

Shana & Piotr

Tania was brilliant! Best money we spent on our wedding. We would & WILL recommend her to everyone. She was so much fun. She was a literal life saver on our day. She took the place of what our OTC was supposed to do & literally made the wedding so smooth for us.

We can’t thank her enough. We had so many compliments on her music selection & everyone thought we were good friends because she was so easy going & even came out to dance to a few songs.

Her & her husband Jay are adorable & they work together so well. DEFINITELY BOOK HER! You won’t regret it.

Image Credit – Jay Smith

Choons & Moovz - Wedding/Corporate Event DJ reviews

Veronika & John

Tania was amazing at our wedding. She is so lovely & easy to work with.

She is super helpful if you need assistance choosing songs for entrance/first dance etc & is willing to work with whatever kind of music you would like played throughout the event. She’s great at reading the room & playing the music to get people dancing.

She also works well at making sure the event runs smoothly by coordinating with my MC (a family member) but I can imagine she would also make an amazing MC as well as DJ. Thanks so much for everything Tania!

Image Credit – Evan Bailey Photography

Choons & Moovz - Wedding/Corporate Event DJ reviews

Claire & Adam

Tania was the DJ at my wedding & I couldn’t have asked for more. She played a brilliant mix of music that was perfect for my family & friends & she created a wonderful, fun environment that had everyone getting up on the dance floor.

Tania brings more than just someone pressing play on songs to the night. She made people feel like they could let loose & enjoy themselves. She came out & danced with us throughout the night & was obviously enjoying encouraging everyone to get involved.

It’s pretty easy to see that Tania loves what she does & I would recommend her for any event. If her efforts at my wedding are her standard then you can’t get any better.

Choons & Moovz - Wedding/Corporate Event DJ reviews

Zoe & Jason

On a cold wintery night in the Barossa, there was one very warm & pumping dance floor all thanks to Tania’s incredible DJing. My husband & I met with Tania only a few weeks out from our wedding, having left our decision to have a DJ quite late. This was no worry for Tania who was quick to send us information about certain song selections for arrivals, departures, first dance & everything in between.

We left Tania to her own devices throughout the night. But WOW can she read a crowd! Friends & family boogied until the early hours.

There was never a time the dance floor was empty. This was something I had dreamed of on my wedding day, I wanted fun & a great party. Tania was instrumental in this happening. From classics to teenage favourites & current songs, she knew what to play and when to play it.

We loved having Tania as part of our reception and highly recommend her to anyone seeking someone who can get the party started. Ever since our wedding I have been wanting an excuse to have another party to have Tania DJ.

Choons & Moovz - Wedding Testimonial

Paige & Douglas

May 6th, 2023

Choons & Moovz are absolutely amazing! We had Tania DJ our wedding. Tania is very fun and professional and help us get very excited leading up to the wedding.

On the day, she read the crowd perfectly and had people dancing all night. Highly recommend.

Image Credit – Good Lovin’

Choons & Moovz - Wedding Testimonial

Stefanie & Mark

December 17th, 2022

We were so glad about our decision to hire Tania as our wedding DJ/MC. She is full of energy and really got the dance floor going. I absolutely loved it and so did the guests. Very professional too. She went above and beyond for us. Highly recommend.

Image Credit – Rebekah Bianca Wedding Photography & Videography

Choons & Moovz - Wedding Testimonial

Jasmine & Matt

November 26th, 2022

Our wedding dance floor was going all night, I can’t imagine not having Tania there. She ensured we had the night we were after, a fun party.

Image Credit – Time With Alex

Choons & Moovz - Happy Couple Review

Kirstie & Dan

Words can’t describe how amazing Tania was! We had so many comments from our guests about her amazing energy and how they had wished she could have been apart of their weddings!

Tania made our wedding amazing and fun and I do not have a single negative thing to say and couldn’t have asked for anyone better!!! Will be recommending Choons & Moovz to everyone forever!

Image Credit – Richelle Casson Photography

Wedding DJ review in Adelaide

Kamika & James

We had Choons & Moovz at our wedding back in September 2021 and we could not have been happier with her service she was ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE!!! There aren’t enough words to describe Choons & Moovz.

Tania was bloody wonderful and we cannot recommend her enough. You won’t be disappointed because she is the LIFE of the party.

Image Credit – LifeSketch Weddings

Wedding DJ review in Adelaide

Grace & Jared

The funnest wedding we ever went to had Choons & Moovz as the DJ. When it was time for our wedding, there was no question who we would choose as our DJ!

Tania has the most amazing energy and made our wedding so much fun, even though only the bridal party were allowed to dance. She truly is the best in the business and it’s clear she loves what she does. We can only hope to see her at more weddings we attend!

Image Credit – Little Car Photography

Wedding DJ review in Adelaide

Jaclyn & Jake

Tania is honestly THE BEST of the best! She went above and beyond to make sure our night was amazing (especially with the restrictions due to this horrible pandemic). She smashed it and MADE our night. We had the best night of our lives, thank you Tania! We love you!

We had a family member as our MC, but we could see how amazing Tania would be as an MC! We had harsh restrictions on dancing, but we were (luckily) able to play some fun games that she had planned as a back up. Tania’s whole vibe is electric! She knows how to work a room and get people going. She’s the whole package! Honestly, you need to book her… now!

Image Credit – Bubbles of Sunshine Photography

Choons & Moovz Wedding DJ Review

Laura & Scott

We had Tania DJ/MC our wedding recently and she was amazing to work with! She was prompt, professional and kept our dancefloor absolutely pumping. Thank you so much Tania! Recommend you without hesitation.

Image Credit – Story Studio

Choons & Moovz Wedding DJ Review

Ellen & Simon

Tania did an amazing job of keeping our dance floor pumping! Her mix of music was great and so in keeping with our taste – plus her energy was insane! Thanks so much for helping us set just the right tone for our big day.

Image by Jacob Jennings

Wedding DJ in Adelaide - Testimonial

Alicia & Jesse

I cannot recommend Choons & Moovz highly enough! From the very beginning Tania stood out to me. Her prompt communication & bubbly attitude over email was what drew me in. It was as if I was talking to a friend or relative, she was just that easy-going. I could tell that she valued her work & clients from the passion she had when meeting us for the first time. Her energy made us excited & stress free. When it came to the day of our wedding Tania was engaging with the guests & always had a smile on her face. Jay & herself really blew our night away.

One of our highlights was Tania getting down on the dance floor & the guests loved it too. One of the most common feedback from our guests of the night was how amazing our DJ & MC were. Best DJ & MC ever. Thank you guys.

Image Credit – Lucinda May Photography

Wedding DJ in Adelaide - Testimonial

Candice & Brad

Tania was amazing. She was so invested in doing our party justice & really engaged in playing songs that we personally enjoyed instead of just the “hits”. Her enthusiasm is palpable & she is having just as much fun as you are. When the time is right she is professional & reliable. I found her extremely easy to converse with & she instantly made us feel so special and cared about. I would recommend Tania 100% all day, every day.

All of our guests raved about her & in their own words the dance floor was “heaving”. Throughout the afternoon she struck the right balance for back ground music & was really able to create the perfect ambience. Nothing was too much to ask & she was more then willing to help with speeches.

We were both so relieved to find a vendor like Tania, we didn’t have to worry about a thing but to enjoy ourselves. I tell anyone who will listen Tania is the goddam best!!!!!!!!

Image Credit – Love Fool Photography

Choons & Moovz - Wedding/Corporate Event DJ reviews

Vanessa & Ryan’s Engagement

How would I describe Tania? Vibrant, friendly, outgoing, excitable, positive, energetic & all things sweet.

To have Tania DJ & MC my engagement was a true honour, she listened to my thoughts & concerns & turned them into a magnetic night. Tania provided options & input on how to run the music on the night, where to start, what to play in the middle & how to end it all with a bang! As hard as it is hosting an event I still managed to get myself on the dance floor & I loved every second of it. I could not recommend Tania enough, her can do attitude & realistic, friendly nature helped me be at ease on my special night. Everyone I spoke to said they loved the music which provided a great atmosphere. Thank you Tania for listening, performing and going beyond my expectations.

Image Credit – NC Photographics

Choons & Moovz - Wedding/Corporate Event DJ reviews

Louise & Kerstin

Finding the right DJ was both a daunting & integral part of putting together a wedding to remember. After a number of false starts the stars aligned & we found Tania. From the first contact she was warm, enthusiastic and professional.

She was able to use her experience to provide excellent advice while working with us to incorporate the rather eclectic set of musical ideas we wanted to bring together. On the ‘Big Day’ she read the crowd & with verve and personality turned the reception into a celebration that everyone from oldest to youngest could enjoy.

Image Credit – Smarty Pants Photography

Happy couple thanks to wedding DJ!

Sonia & Keith

It was an absolute riot having Tania & Jay from Choonz & Moovz play our music at our wedding.

They were FANTASTIC! Tania was engaging & the guests were loving every minute of it. We had several requests for the style of music played throughout the event & Tania pulled it off seamlessly with no questions asked.

100% recommend Choonz & Moovz to anyone who is looking for a DJ for their event. Tania was professional & handled all our requests. Our guests were constantly engaged by her & it was a great day/night.

Hands down, highly recommended & would definitely use the service again! Thank you so much Choonz & Moovz!

Image Credit – Vanessa Potts

Choons & Moovz - Wedding Testimonial

Maddie & Lachie

November 11th, 2022

Where do we even begin to express our appreciation for Tania at Choons & Moovz?! Tania is such as amazing person inside and out and that definitely shows when she conducts her services.

We saw Tania being DJ at a couple weddings before we got engaged, as soon as we got engaged we knew we had to have her. She was both our DJ and our MC and wow she did not disappoint. Tania did everything she could to created a beautiful day and night for us including several mash ups that we requested and cutting out aisle music, which all came out perfect.

My husband and I danced all night along with most of our friends and family. There was not a part of the night that we wanted to be off the dancefloor. We have had so many compliments about Tania and the music since our wedding.

You really know how to keep the dancefloor going and we are forever thankful for you. These memories will live with us forever.

Image Credit – Tied Knot

Choons & Moovz - Wedding Testimonial

Jenna & Hayden

October 15th, 2022

Tania was absolutely amazing to work with and put my very stressed mind at ease throughout all of the planning. We had Marcus as our DJ/MC for our wedding and the day ran like a dream. Marcus was super flexible and so easy to work with.

We had such a fun ceremony and reception and can’t recommend Choons & Moovz enough!

Image Credit – Rexvil Photography

Choons & Moovz - Happy Couple Review

Michelle & Ben

Tania is bloody magical! Her infectious vibe is exactly what you want on your special day!

She is professional, fun and an amazing communicator, which this organised bride loved!

Everyone commented on the day how great the music was as well as Tania’s dance moves!

Will recommend this ray of sunshine a million times over to anyone who will listen!

Image Credit – Jessica Mary Photography

Wedding DJ review in Adelaide

Tegan & Sam

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Tania is simply amazing, she is such a vibe and a MUST have at your wedding. She had everyone up singing and dancing, and all my guests said how fabulous she was. Not to mention she was so lovely and easy to deal with, she played the best songs from old to recent and catered for everyone.
Tania is your girl!! Xx

Image Credit – The Chapel Studio

Wedding DJ review in Adelaide

Rhiann & Adam

Tania & Jay were both absolutely incredible! Choons & Moovz were recommend to us by a friend and we could not have been happier. Tania knows exactly how to get a dance floor going & how to keep people dancing all night!

The music was exactly what we wanted, fitted our vibe perfectly and we had so many people mention the music was on point! Tania went above & beyond, providing speakers for our canapé hour and even stepping in & helping with our ceremony music last minute.

We were also lucky enough to have Jay taking some late night snaps from the dance floor which was perfect! I highly recommend Tania & Jay for your wedding day or any event, I promise you won’t regret it!

Image Credit – Jewel Chenoweth Photography

Choons & Moovz Wedding DJ Review

Melody & Dakota

You guys are the best DJ business we could’ve chosen! We weren’t sold on whether we wanted to DIY our music or have a DJ & the more DJ’s I contacted, the more I leant towards DIY! I just wasn’t getting the communication or energy that I’d want there on our big night – until I spoke to Tania! From the very first contact it was clear that she loves what she does & is genuinely invested in her couples and in making their wedding night the best night ever.

She was warm, super helpful, so kind & happy to answer any questions or concerns we had. On the night, we actually had Tash as our DJ, and she handled a crazy amount of requests so professionally & kept the dance floor going all night. She also had a lovely energy & it was a pleasure to have her with us. It genuinely couldn’t have been better a night, and we are so thankful that we found Choons & Moovz!

Image Credit – Jessica Mary Photography

Choons & Moovz Wedding DJ Review

Amy & Mitch

Tania and Tash were amazing from the get go. Nothing was too hard for them and they always went above and beyond to fulfil our every wish. They travelled for our wedding, had fantastic prices, fast communication & were the most friendly and inviting people ever! Tash was our DJ/MC & she did an incredible job.

She looked stunning, made the night flow on so easily, got everyone on the dance floor having a good time and put up with all our requests. They even helped us out with our ceremony when we got stuck and needed a speaker & microphone!

I could not recommend these ladies enough. If I ever need a DJ/MC again, these ladies would be who I’d hit up first! 100%

Image Credit – White Photography

Wedding DJ in Adelaide - Testimonial

Jordan & James

I don’t even know where to start, James & I are sooooo grateful & thankful for everything Tania did for us. She was everything we wanted & more. We wanted someone who was professional, but also had a relaxed vibe, someone who considered both of our likes (especially as they are very different) & someone we could have fun with.

Tania did it all & more. We still have people raving about Tania & how amazing she was. It was so perfect & so us. We couldn’t recommend Tania more highly enough & I hope that somewhere down the track we get the pleasure of having Tania at another event.

Image Credit – Kenzi St George Photography

Wedding DJ in Adelaide - Testimonial

Breanna & Matty

Tania and Jay are the ultimate party people!
When we booked Choons & Moovz we knew Tania was going to be the ultimate MC & DJ, but my gosh she blew our expectations out of the water! Our wedding wouldn’t of been as entertaining if we didn’t have them part of our day.

From playing music for our ceremony, being the most entertaining MC ever & by joining in dancing with us on the D floor, not one fault could be placed on this fabulous duo. I’m dying to throw another party just so we can have them back in our presences. Thank you again!

Image Credit – Carmen Roberts Photography

Eve & Matt

We love Tania & Jay!! Thank you guys again for making our wedding so much fun. So many people have said that the dance floor was the highlight of the night! Even the most unexpected guests were up there shaking it!

You are both such friendly, accommodating & caring people – it was like having two extra friends at the wedding! Wishing you both all the best.

Image Credit – Jason Wagner Photography

Choons & Moovz - Wedding/Corporate Event DJ reviews

Grace & Matt

Tania is nothing short of amazing! Upon our initial meeting Tania was helpful, informative & super friendly. I felt like she knew our vibe just from looking at us & she didn’t even judge any of our strange requests. She help us plan the ‘theme’ we wanted for our dance floor & went to every length to make sure every detail was covered.

Some things I hadn’t even thought about, but never fear Tania had it covered. On the wedding night Tania was a star, her incredible energy behind the decks got us all up & dancing & she didn’t ‘miss a beat’ until the night ended, which I wish it never did. I can’t thank her enough, or more to the point recommend her highly enough for anyone’s wedding, whether it’s old tunes or dance beats, she knew how to keep that dance floor moving. Please don’t hesitate to book this lovely lady!

Image Credit – Elizabeth Denning Photography

Choons & Moovz wedding review

Sarah & Barry

‘When you start to plan a wedding most couples envision the perfect day, myself & my husband, that is what we got. It can only be a perfect day when everything works & all your vendors don what you ask them to.

We had the joy of seeing Tania perform at other events & it was always a good time, it had a magnetic energy that made you feel amazing.

She took the time to get know what we wanted for the wedding & started to develop a plan. Tania even thought of some things that I had forgotten & provided advice on any questions we had.

The wedding was amazing & so many guests commented on how great Tania was, even my dad who can be hard to impress. A few folks message me for her details looking to hire her for their functions. I could not have asked for a better time & had the best time.

Knowing Tania was my DJ was one less thing I had to worry about & when you are planning a wedding less stress is better!

Image Credit – Dejan Bilan

Fun wedding DJ hire in Adelaide

Nikkita & Jeff

Such a bloody brilliant night! Our other DJ we had booked for our wedding had to cancel & Tania went above and beyond to help us out. Would highly recommend if you’re after a full dance floor & sore feet the next day! Thanks again Tania & Jay for an unforgettable weekend.

Fun wedding DJ hire in Adelaide

Sami & Tom

Tania has an incredible energy and brings so much enthusiasm and positivity to what she does. Everyone raved about her and loved how much she was getting into the music!
Tania made sure all the right information was given to guests, ran the fun wedding games, and helped to make the day run smoothly. Couldn’t have asked for a better MC!

Image Credit – Dani Bartlett Photography

Adelaide DJs & MC Hire for Weddings, Corporate Events & More

Let's Get You To The Dancefloor!